Note to guests/lurkers of this site. To continue reading content on some of our boards you will need to create an account.

Registration is free and easy, just remember your password and check back after your account has been approved by an administrator.

Please use the "contact us" link at the bottom of the page if you have any issues.

And It's Over Before It Started

A place to discuss the MN Twins
Mandatory
***Official MNRC HOF Member***

And It's Over Before It Started

Post by Mandatory »

Half the Marlins have COVID. Their home opener cancelled. Whole MLB season now in doubt.
I am a part of all whom I have met. - Alfred the Great

#BaltimoreStrong
HeHateMe
KFAN Rube Chat Hall of Fame Member

Re: And It's Over Before It Started

Post by HeHateMe »

It did start! I think they need to test players daily... big deal will be if any of the Phillies players are positive.
thinktank wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:15 am I’m a successful consultant for some of the biggest and best companies in the world. I tell you about systems architecture, not the other way around.
Hoop Dreams
***Official 2022 Froob Bracket Winner***

Post by Hoop Dreams »

Eroder wrote: Mon Nov 27, 2023 5:13 pm That settles it. Hoop is right!
Eroder wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2023 12:59 pm Hoop is right again!!
Mandatory

Post by Mandatory »

Even if one team is hit hard and the others aren't.. competitive balance and the safety of the players have to be paramount, no?

Not only should they probably cancel the season, but other leagues should be taking a long hard look. This was always a bad idea.

#BaltimoreStrong
Small Hands

Post by Small Hands »

Just disqualify the Marlins. They weren't going to make the playoffs anyway. Nothing to see here. Move along.
Hoop Dreams

Post by Hoop Dreams »

Mandatory wrote: Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:57 am Even if one team is hit hard and the others aren't.. competitive balance and the safety of the players have to be paramount, no?