Note to guests/lurkers of this site. To continue reading content on some of our boards you will need to create an account.

Registration is free and easy, just remember your password and check back after your account has been approved by an administrator.

Please use the "contact us" link at the bottom of the page if you have any issues.

When will the year be for the Pohlad's to go "all in"?

A place to discuss the MN Twins
salamander

When will the year be for the Pohlad's to go "all in"?

Post by salamander »

Is the answer "never"?
It's been 32 years since one of MN's four major sports teams has been to the Championship/Superbowl.
Every single year is failure until we win one. 4 teams, 32 years. That's roughly 128 consecutive failed seasons.
HeHateMe
KFAN Rube Chat Hall of Fame Member

Re: When will the year be for the Pohlad's to go "all in"?

Post by HeHateMe »

Never.
thinktank wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:15 am I’m a successful consultant for some of the biggest and best companies in the world. I tell you about systems architecture, not the other way around.
salamander

Post by salamander »

HeHateMe wrote: Wed Apr 10, 2019 3:55 pmNever.
Sadly, you think like a Pohlad and this answer is why the Pohlad's are the worst owners in all of sports.
It's been 32 years since one of MN's four major sports teams has been to the Championship/Superbowl.
Every single year is failure until we win one. 4 teams, 32 years. That's roughly 128 consecutive failed seasons.
KevinBaconIsNotMyHero

Post by KevinBaconIsNotMyHero »

Has any Pohlad ever gone "all in" since 1986?
jakazz30

Post by jakazz30 »

Why a plural?

Jim is the guy...

(As you continue this, why do you think I called you a "troll" in the brackets?)
JPM
Formerly Clarkgriswald

Post by JPM »

salamander wrote: Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:04 pm
Sadly, you think like a Pohlad and this answer is why the Pohlad's are the worst owners in all of sports.
That would be the Wilf's.