Note to guests/lurkers of this site. To continue reading content on some of our boards you will need to create an account.

Registration is free and easy, just remember your password and check back after your account has been approved by an administrator.

Please use the "contact us" link at the bottom of the page if you have any issues.

Nino's gone

A place to discuss the MN Wild
LwnmwrMan222

Nino's gone

Post by LwnmwrMan222 »

Traded to Carolina for Victor Rask.
My body, my choice.
HeHateMe
KFAN Rube Chat Hall of Fame Member

Re: Nino's gone

Post by HeHateMe »

thinktank wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:15 am I’m a successful consultant for some of the biggest and best companies in the world. I tell you about systems architecture, not the other way around.
eauclairered

Post by eauclairered »

Heartbreak. Nino was my favorite Wild player. . . Now I have to find a new one. But he hasn't performed and needed to be gone. Just how it works.
full force five

Post by full force five »

Same length of contract but save 1.3 million each year. Both guys are under achieving this year, Rask is still young, only 25.

Meh. Only upside is the cap savings. Now trade, Staal, Coyle and Grandlund.
Jimtown guy

Post by Jimtown guy »

After being unwilling or unable to make a trade for an NHL player in his first eight months on the job, Wild general manager Paul Fenton has now made two moves in as many days, the latest the type of blockbuster that fans had been expecting.

After acquiring forward Pontus Aberg on Thursday, Fenton sent winger Nino Niederreiter to the Carolina Hurricanes in exchange for center Victor Rask.

Once a core piece of the Wild’s future, Niederreiter received a 5-year, $26.25-million contract before the 2017-18 season after three consecutive years of 20 goals or more, peaking with a 25-goal, 52-point performance in 2016-17.
Justin Kase

Post by Justin Kase »

El Niño El gone-o!

Needed some changes, hope a new spot will help Rask.
Hornets

Post by Hornets »