Note to guests/lurkers of this site. To continue reading content on some of our boards you will need to create an account.

Registration is free and easy, just remember your password and check back after your account has been approved by an administrator.

Please use the "contact us" link at the bottom of the page if you have any issues.

Thielen 4 year extension done

A place to discuss the MN Vikings
HeHateMe
KFAN Rube Chat Hall of Fame Member

Thielen 4 year extension done

Post by HeHateMe »

thinktank wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:15 am I’m a successful consultant for some of the biggest and best companies in the world. I tell you about systems architecture, not the other way around.
Dude

Re: Thielen 4 year extension done

Post by Dude »

Cool. It will be interesting to see if they were able to structure it in a way to free up some cap room this year.
HeHateMe

Post by HeHateMe »

Dude wrote: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:08 pm Cool. It will be interesting to see if they were able to structure it in a way to free up some cap room this year.
Yeah, Ben says the cap number likely for 2019 gets lowered.
thinktank wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:15 am I’m a successful consultant for some of the biggest and best companies in the world. I tell you about systems architecture, not the other way around.
D_B_U

Post by D_B_U »

Curious how they work this. That is 16mil per year on average. I assume it is lighter on the front end and picks up when Cousins contract.

Diggs is 14.4 per year average...
Keith_Morrison

Post by Keith_Morrison »

HeHateMe wrote: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Dude wrote: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:08 pm Cool. It will be interesting to see if they were able to structure it in a way to free up some cap room this year.
Yeah, Ben says the cap number likely for 2019 gets lowered.
:thumbsup:
Ash Ketchum

Post by Ash Ketchum »

Cap number for 2019 will be lowered, but we’re deferring a bunch of salaries for the next few years.